Board Of Directors

The directors of the SCA are elected by association members during the "annual" meeting in June. Terms of office are two years.

  • President: Nell Ziegler

Principle - Marketing Endeavors Group, LLC B.A. American History

Cornell University : School of Architecture
Roger Williams College : Department of Historic Preservation
Experience with NYSHPO on National Register sites and historic preservation.
Trustee - Tromptown Historical Society
Co-Chair of the Stewards for Gerrit Smith Estate, National Historic Landmark

  • Director: Dot Willsey

B.S. Elementary Education

M.A.Exceptional Child Education
C.A.S. Educational Administration
Retired teacher and administrator. Past work with the Institute for Experimentation in Teacher Education.
Board Member and Grants Committee Chair for the SCA. Member of the Peterboro civil War Committee.
Chair of the National Abolition Hall of Fame.
Co-chair of the Stewards for the Gerrit Smith Estate National Historic Landmark.
Member of the Peterboro Area Historical Society.
Trustee and past president of the Madison County Historical Society.
Administrative member of the Madison County Bicentennial Commission.
Co-chair of the Madison County Hop Fest.
Served as the clerk of the Madison County Freedom Trail Commission.

Director/Secretary: Carrie Martin

Teacher, Morrisville-Eaton Central Schools since 1992

Education: BS in Education,SUNY Cortland
Masters in Education, SUNY Cortland
School Building Administration, Mass. College of Liberal Arts
Lead Teacher at Edward R. Andrews Elementary School
Coordinator of New Teacher Mentoring Program, M-E C.S.
Morrisville-Eaton Faculty Association Executive Committee
M-E C.S. Professional Development Planning Committee
M-E C.S. District Shared Decision Making Group
Member of Madison County Literacy Coalition Steering Committee
Coordinator of Civil War Living History Education Day
Steward for the Gerrit Smith Estate National Historic Landmark
Member of Canastota Community Band since 1996

  • Director: